President's Update April 1st, 2013

Highway Hockey League Spring Meeting

Thursday, May 2nd, 7:30 p.m.

Southey rink


The Highway Hockey League presented the hardware for the 2012-13 season in Southey on Monday evening. Following are the winners of this year’s awards:

PICTURES located under "Awards" tab.....IMAGE GALLERY


HHL League Pennant Trophy - Cupar Canucks (35 points 17-2-1)

Robert Schultz Highway Hockey League Championship Trophy 2013 winners – Cupar Canucks

Team Goaltending Trophy - Colby Miller/Justin Wutke Cupar Canucks 3.58 GAA

Tyson Sievert HHL Scoring Leader Trophy - Brett Leffler, Wynyard Monarchs 27 goals, 28 assists – 55 points

Most Sportsmanlike Player - Kyle Ross, Cupar Canucks

Stats-Van Trott Rookie of the Year Trophy - Elliott Hubick, Southey Marlins

Eckdahl-Jenkins Memorial Trophy Most Valuable Local Player    Pat Thompson-Gale, Southey Marlins

Lumsden Hotel Trophy Most Valuable Player Trophy – Shay Neufeld, Avonlea Arrows

Lynwood Miller Coach of the Year Trophy – Bryan McNabb, Cupar Canucks

Ken Hale Memorial Trophy Manager of the Year – Wayne Madigan, Wynyard Monarchs


2012-13 HHL  All-Star Team:

Goal                      Justin Mrazek, Avonlea Arrows


Defence               Joel Kot, Bethune Bulldogs


Defence               Chad Mazurak, Wynyard Monarchs


Center                  Kyle Ross, Cupar Canucks


Left Wing             Brett Leffler, Wynyard Monarchs


Right Wing          Justin Bernhardt, Cupar Canucks


Thank you to Southey for a great evening. Pictures from Awards dinner will be posted shortly.


Final Statistics and Archive statistics have been updated.

Gerry Tomkins

HHL President and from our new account